Reviews

Castle Leslie, 6 piece band, Best Wedding band in ireland, live band ni,great band for wedding, sugartown Rd band, sugartown band, phelim carragher, live band for wedding, corporate band ireland,

Our Reviews & Feedback

The Feedback we receive is a super insight into what people actually think about Sugartown Road Band.

Taking the time to sit down and give feedback is such a compliment. We appreciate every one of them and we know that you, as a bride & groom-to-be will enjoy reading them also.

What can I say about this band! They are amazing just made our wedding day! Would definitely recommend them to any bride to be! They did not disappoint! Thank you so much my feet are still aching from all the dancing xo
Rhonda & Gareth Steen
August 2017
What an amazing band- Sugartown Road Band. The dance floor was packed all night at our wedding on Friday 27th of October and everyone had loads of positive things to say about them.They really get the crowd going and are great to deal with! Everyone had the legs danced of themselves and that’s what you want. Thanks so much for making the evening so enjoyable for everyone. Thanks again Grainne and Gerard xx
Reviews for Sugartown Road Grainne Weldon
Grainne & Gerard Farrelly
October 2017
Sugartown road, what an amazing band! The dance floor was packed all night at our wedding Saturday and everyone had plenty of great things to say about them! They really get the crowd going and are great to deal with! They also took amazing pictures of the crowd dancing which is something we wouldn't have had, nice little touch! Thanks so much for everything guys and Siobhan!!
Sugartown Road band review Claire & Martin McKenna, Feedback, Review, Live Band, WEdding band ireland, Live band reception, music for wedding
Claire & Martin McKenna
October 2017
We had absolutely no doubt that we booked the right band for our big day on the 3rd of February 2018 and boy Sugartown Road did not disappoint. From the moment they arrived at our venue of The Four Seasons, Monaghan, the bands professionalism, skills and brilliant personalities were extremely evident.... and this was long before they even struck a note or sang a single verse! What a great bunch of guys! The well oiled music machine of Sugartown Road very quickly set up their considerable array of gear which consisted of a brilliant lighting system, various items of sound and of course the all important musical instruments! There were no setting up hitches or puzzled expressions from any of the guys who all knew exactly where to be, what to be doing, and most importantly exactly when to do it - down to the last millisecond it seemed. So...from there they proceeded to do the all important sound checks before letting rip, and this process was completed in a fashion that can only be described as meticulous and using pinpoint accuracy. No plug and play with these boyos folks! The band were dressed in the corporate Sugartown Road casual gear on arrival and right through setup.. only to very quickly transform their appearances by getting decked out in three piece suits very swiftly. In fact this transformation was so swift I am convinced that they had supermans phone booth stashed in the back of the van for the record clothes change time! Now to the really brilliant bit.... the music itself!!!! I have never witnessed a wedding band getting everything right on the money with regard to song selection, timing and the all important delivery from a hugely talented group of musicians. Right from kick off they provided the perfect evening's music to fill the floor almost instantaneously - and I have been very reliably informed that there were guests up dancing to the brilliant music who had NEVER been known to grace the dancefloor with their presence before!!! This itself speaks volumes for the quality of the music these lads pump out. I am not going to single out any specific group member for praise as they all were magnificent in their individual roles on the night. A great display of teamwork from a group of fellas who obviously enjoy massively what they do and get on like a house on fire. We are so glad we picked Sugartown Road as they put the real life icing on our cake by the absolutely tremendous performance they delivered. Let there be no doubt about it Folks...there is only one band who are going to make your special day even more special. So much so in fact we wanted to redo our wedding party the next Saturday night again, just for the simple reason everyone thoroughly enjoyed it so much - especially the new Mr and Mrs O'Hagan! Sugartown Road we cannot thank you enough for making our wedding day so memorable and enjoyable, for not only ourselves but also for every single guest who attended... and gave the dancefloor such a pounding!!!!!! Thank you thank you thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!!!!! Eamon and Michelle O'Hagan
sugartown road band review, sugar town road band ireland,
Michelle & Eamon O'Hagan
February 2018, Four Seasons Hotel, Monaghan
The best Band about! Really made our evening reception at Ballymascanlon. The craic was 90 the whole night! A great range of songs, Phelim and the guys really got everyone involved. The band were very prompt at setup and looked the part! Our family and friends are still talking about how amazing the band were. Thank you so much for making our day one to remember! Def recommend future couples to book the DJ package after also, so much easier having this with the band too, one less thing to think about. Can we do it all again?
Aine O'Hanlon Sugartown Road Review
Ciara & Bradley Henderson
August 2017
If you are looking for a full dance floor all night then book Sugartown Road band for your big day! 2 weeks later our guests are still raving about the band and I quote 'the best band they've ever heard or seen at a wedding!' Myself and my husband couldn't agree more. Phelim and the band are so professional in ever way. So lovely to deal with. Played everything from pop, slow waltz country to rock. They really do cater for all guests and are delighted that they were our wedding band. We just came across them on YouTube by chance and were so impressed we booked Sugartown Road without ever seeing them live before the big day! Book today you will not be disappointed.
Carmel & David Williams
August 2017
Could not have asked for a better band for our wedding! The dance floor was full all night and such a variation of music which kept everyone up and dancing. Nothing was a problem for the boys, who even went and learnt a new song for the father daughter dance. Guests are still commenting on the music and how much they enjoyed it. Phelim is a pleasure to work with! Myself and my husband give 5 stars, best band out there, get booking quick, won't regret it!
Aine & Francis O'Hanlon
August 2017
Folks......these lads can fill a dancefloor!! From the first dance until 2am, the place was rockin'. A very professional, entertaining outfit, who made our night a lot easier, for a newly-wed couple, this is a huge relief. My wife had called Phelim before the wedding to talk about song selection, to be told "leave that to us, you have enough on your plate." From that point we were content, we knew the band was good for the goods, and my, did they deliver! Top class night in Redcastle Donegal, thanks lads.
Maeve & Mark McLoughlin
October 2017
The absolute best band in the business! Noel and I booked Sugartown Road without ever hearing them play based solely on reviews.. I am not the kinda to person to book anything on a whim but I heard so many great things I thought surely they have to be good but good doesn't even come close. Incredible from start to finish, our dance floor was full all night.. Phelim and Siobhan were a pleasure to deal with, these guys are so professional in every aspect of their performance.. Most bands I've ever heard at weddings play live before the buffet and a very short time after if your lucky.. Not Sugartown town, we had so much live music from the band before and after our buffet then seamlessly into the DJ for the rest of the party.. There were so many people who never dance in our families just couldn't resist Sugartown Road and were on the floor. As we had never heard Sugartown Road before we had priced so many bands. Al ot of bands I priced were less expensive and the temptation was there to keep costs low but this band are worth every penny and more, do not even hesitate to contact these guys.. They will guarantee you a great night but we are confident to guarantee you the best night ever and the best party of your lives.. Thank you so so much for the most amazing party, everyone at our wedding including hotel staff commented on how brilliant you all were. Definately the best party we have ever had! Love Noel & Julie
Julie Hylands Review, Sugartown Road band Review, feedback sugartown band
Noel & Julie Hylands

There are weddings & then there is a Sugartown Road Wedding